Buffalo Philharmonic Online Box Office
Return to main page | basket is empty My basket | Search | My account
Upcoming Concerts Classics Pops BPO Kids
more...more...
Glenn Miller
Glenn Miller Sat 04/18/15
BPO Pops Series

Friday, April 17, 10:30 AM
Saturday, April 18, 8:00 PM

With its iconic jazz sound, the Glenn Miller Orchestra is considered to be one of the greatest bands of all time. The present band was formed in 1965 and has been touring consistently, playing an average of 300 live dates a year all around the world.
"A band ought to have a sound all of its own. It ought to have a personality." - Glenn Miller

 
Dr. Seuss Meets the BPO
Dr. Seuss Meets the BPO Sun 04/19/15
BPO Kids!

Sunday, April 19, 2:30 PM

Stefan Sanders, conductor

A mad romp through Dr. Seuss classics Green Eggs and Ham and The Sneetches. It's an unbeatable combination of timeless music and favorite stories that everyone knows. Come in your craziest, zaniest, most outrageous hat in honor of the occasion! Make your own Seussian masterpiece with the Albright-Knox Art Gallery and hear some of your favorite Dr. Seuss classics with B is for Books.

 
Na zdrowie Poland!
Na zdrowie Poland! Fri 04/24/15 To Sat 04/25/15
Friday, April 24, 10:30 AM
Saturday, April 25, 8:00 PM

JoAnn Falletta, conductor

Jacek Muzyk, French horn

Yoonie Han, piano

KARLOWICZ Symphonic Prelude from Music for the White Dove
PENDERECKI Winterreise: Concerto for horn
CHOPIN Piano Concerto No. 1 in E minor

Both Buffalo and classical music have been forever changed by the contributions of Polish people. In this concert, we celebrate the legacy of Polish composers featuring Jacek Muzyk, principal horn.

 
KC & JOJO
KC & JOJO Wed 04/29/15
CORLEONE PRESENTS
Wednesday, April 29, 7:00 PM show time

KC & JOJO with Chrisette Michele at the Kleinhans Music Hall April 29, 2015.

 
The Music of Michael Jackson
The Music of Michael Jackson Fri 05/01/15
BPO Rocks!

Friday, May 1, 8:00 PM

James Delisco, featured performer

James Delisco is back to celebrate the music of the King of Pop in this symphonic tribute to Jackson's incomparable style. Hear Jackson's music amplified with a full band and heightened by rock concert lighting!

 
Bond and Beyond
Bond and Beyond Sat 05/02/15
BPO Pops Series

Saturday, May 2, 8:00 PM

Michael Krajewski, conductor

Debbie Gravitte, vocals

The legacy of 007 comes alive in a symphonic tribute featuring music from five decades of Bond films, including Casino Royale, Goldfinger, From Russia with Love and more. The BPO celebrates the golden anniversary of this treasured film franchise and the world's favorite spy: "Bond, James Bond!" Broadway legend Debbie Gravitte joins forces with conductor Michael Krajewski for a night of glamour and intrigue.

 
BlueCross BlueShield Day at BPO Kids
BlueCross BlueShield Day at BPO Kids Sun 05/03/15
BPO Kids!

Sponsored by BlueCross BlueShield of WNY

Sunday, May 3, 2:30 PM

Stefan Sanders, conductor

Let your imagination run wild in this musical journey. Each movement depicts a different animal, from the regal lion to the graceful swan. A great way to learn about the instruments in the orchestra. The Buffalo Zoo brings a carnival of real-life animals to the hall before the concert. B is for Books shares stories from the wild kingdom. The Instrument Zoo will return courtesy of Buffalo Suzuki Strings and Twin Village Music.

 
William Tell and Shostakovich
William Tell and Shostakovich Sat 05/09/15 To Sun 05/10/15
Saturday, May 9, 8:00 PM
Sunday, May 10, 2:30 PM

Leon Botstein, conductor

Rachel Lee Priday, violin

ROSSINI Overture to William Tell
WAGNER Death and Funeral Music from Gotterdammerung
PROKOFIEV Violin Concerto No. 1 in D major
SHOSTAKOVICH Symphony No. 15 in A major

Prokofiev's Violin Concerto No. 1 runs the gamut from emotive to virtuosic in Rachel Lee Priday's skilled hands. Shostakovich's Symphony No. 15 and Rossini's William Tell Overture are also featured.

 
Patriotic Pops!
Patriotic Pops! Fri 05/22/15 To Sat 05/23/15
BPO Pops Series

Friday, May 22, 10:30 AM
Saturday, May 23, 8:00 PM

A Memorial Day weekend tradition! Join the BPO in a musical salute to our nation and the men and women whose sacrifices made it great.

 
Bernstein and Mahler
Bernstein and Mahler Fri 05/29/15 To Sat 05/30/15
Friday, May 29, 10:30 AM
Saturday, May 30, 8:00 PM

JoAnn Falletta, conductor

Tim Fain, violin

BERNSTEIN Serenade for Violin and Orchestra
MAHLER Symphony No. 1 in D major, "Titan"

The season concludes with Mahler's aptly named "Titan" Symphony. Innovative violinist Tim Fain returns to WNY for his BPO debut, performing Leonard Bernstein's Serenade.

 
Louis and Ella
Louis and Ella Sat 06/06/15
BPO Pops Series

Saturday, June 6, 8:00 PM

Experience the glory days of jazz with two irresistible entertainers. Byron Stripling, artistic director of the Columbus Jazz Orchestra, joins forces with Broadway star Marva Hicks in this affectionate, energetic tribute to two of the most talented musicians the jazz world has ever known.

 
Jagged Edge vs. 112
Jagged Edge vs. 112 Sat 06/20/15
STAGE ONE LIVE PRESENTS
Saturday, June 20, 8:00 PM show time

Jagged Edge is one of the most successful groups in modern R&B, known for their silky smooth voices and sensual love songs. Equally rooted in gospel, soul and hip-hop, the Grammy Award-winning group 112 was the first R&B group to emerge from Sean "Diddy" Combs' Bad Boy roster. Both groups take the Kleinhans stage for one night only on Saturday, June 20.

 
Daniel Tosh
Daniel Tosh Tue 06/23/15 To Tue 06/23/15
LIVE NATION PRESENTS

Great Nor'Easter Tour

Tuesday, June 23, 7:00 PM show time
Tuesday, June 23, 9:30 PM show time

Daniel Tosh and special guest

Please note: this event contains mature content

 
BRIAN REGAN
BRIAN REGAN Thu 10/15/15
LIVE NATION PRESENTS

LIVE COMEDY TOUR

Thursday, October 15, 8:00 PM show time

Brian Regan

 
Prev. Month Next Month
             
             
             
             
             
             
             
Personal Basket
Total $0.00
Quick Buy
Click here to return to BPO.org

Contact the BPO Box Office by telephone: (716) 885-5000
JoAnn Falletta, Music Director