Buffalo Philharmonic Online Box Office
Return to main page | basket is empty My basket | Search | My account
Upcoming Concerts Classics Pops BPO Kids
BRIAN REGAN Thu 10/15/15


Thursday, October 15, 8:00 PM show time

Brian Regan

Copland in Mexico
Copland in Mexico Fri 10/16/15
Know the Score

Friday, October 16, 7:00 PM

Through a grant from the National Endowment for the Humanities, the BPO will explore how Mexico's rich culture influenced American icon Aaron Copland, and how he in turn influenced a generation of Mexican composers. Post concert party to meet the musicians!

Jason Alexander
Jason Alexander Sat 10/17/15
Bank of America Pops Series

Saturday, October 17, 8:00 PM

Stefan Sanders, conductor

Jason Alexander, performer

Singer, dancer, and master of comedic timing, Jason Alexander is beloved for his portrayal of George Costanza on NBC's Seinfeld. A Broadway veteran and Tony Award winner, he offers a hilarious dose of comedy in an entertaining variety show with your BPO.

a grandeur finale
a grandeur finale Mon 10/19/15
just ending now (jeremy jermaine jerome) & Art Lakewood presents a grandeur finale . .

as just ending now, jeremy races triumphantly around the stage like a spinach filled popeye, flawlessly delivering complex original lyrical compositions set to industrial rhythms. His astounding physical presence alone is enough to impress the haughtiest deaf critic, while those able to process and appreciate the scores of passionate pun work flowing from his mouth are left wandering a dense garden of interconnected themes and motifs ranging from social commentary on through humankind's seeking after the divine. he is the proud father of daughter lyric luminary.

Beethoven's  Eroica
Beethoven's Eroica Sat 10/24/15 To Sun 10/25/15
M&T Bank Classics

Saturday, October 24, 8:00 PM
Sunday, October 25, 2:30 PM

David Lockington, conductor

Conrad Tao, piano

JOHN ADAMS Century Rolls
BEETHOVEN Symphony No. 3, "Eroica"

A Psycho Halloween
A Psycho Halloween Sat 10/31/15
Bank of America Pops Series

Saturday, October 31, 8:00 PM

Stefan Sanders, conductor

Director Alfred Hitchcock and Bernard Hermann produced a series of unforgettable films - including perhaps the most terrifying and powerful movie scores of all time. Hear it performed live while you experience Hitchcock's masterpiece on the big screen. Post-concert, join in a spooktacular party with dancing, costumes contests and more.

truTV Impractical Jokers
truTV Impractical Jokers Fri 11/06/15 To Fri 11/06/15
AEG Presents

truTV Impractical Jokers 'Where's Larry?' Tour

Friday, November 6, 7:00 PM

The Tenderloins Comedy Troupe: Sal Vulcano, Joe Gatto, James "Murr" Murray and Brian "Q" Quinn star in truTV's hit show, "Impractical Jokers;" and are headed from your screen to the stage to perform a live comedy show in your town! The night will be filled with laughs and hilarious videos inspired by the long-running "Jokers". Expect there to be never-before-seen footage, and the guys doing what they do best. By the way, have you seen Larry?

16+/Suggested (Parental Discretion Advised)

Ukulele Wizard
Ukulele Wizard Sat 11/07/15 To Sun 11/08/15
Saturday, November 7, 8:00 PM
Sunday, November 8, 2:30 PM

JoAnn Falletta, conductor

Jake Shimabukuro, ukulele

ROUSSEL Suite No. 2 from Bacchus et Ariane
BYRON YASUI Ukulele Concerto (East Coast Premiere)
IBERT Escales (Ports of Call)
GOTTSCHALK Symphony No. 1 "Night in the Tropics"

Sounds of Simon and Garfunkel
Sounds of Simon and Garfunkel Fri 11/13/15 To Sat 11/14/15
Bank of America Pops Series

Friday, November 13, 10:30 AM
Saturday, November 14, 8:00 PM

Michael Krajewski, conductor

A. J. Swearingen, vocals
Jonathan Beedle, vocals

Their folk-rock style was the soundtrack to the 1960s America. Michael Krajewski conducts this tribute featuring vocalists A. J. Swearingen and Jonathan Beetle, whose amazing voices recreate Sounds of Silence, Scarborough Fair, Mrs. Robinson, and many more.

Lidia Bastianich
Lidia Bastianich Sun 11/15/15
Mills Entertainment Presents

Lidia Bastianich

Sunday, November 15, 7:30 PM

Join the Emmy-winning host of Public Television's Lidia's Kitchen and Lidia's Italy for an evening of conversation. An $85 VIP ticket includes a signed copy of her book and prime seats.

Joy of Music and Wine
Joy of Music and Wine Thu 11/19/15
Thursday, November 19, 6:00 - 9:00 PM

Sample wines from the Niagara and Chautauqua Wine trails, beer from a local craft brewery and food from Western New York's finest restaurants and specialty food shops. Plus, enter to win beautiful gift baskets. Wines, food items and BPO CDs and tickets will be available for purchase. Included in the price is a complimentary wine glass and a ticket to any Sunday Classics concert for "A Taste of the BPO."
Performances by Sal Andolina and Friends

Elgar's Enigma
Elgar's Enigma Fri 11/20/15 To Sat 11/21/15
Friday, November 20, 10:30 AM
Saturday, November 21, 8:00 PM

JoAnn Falletta, conductor

Jennifer Koh, violin

BAX Tintagel
NIELSEN Concerto for Violin
ELGAR Variations on an Original Theme, "Enigma Variations"

Prokofiev's Piano
Prokofiev's Piano Sat 12/05/15 To Sun 12/06/15
Saturday, December 5, 8:00 PM
Sunday, December 6, 2:30 PM

Thomas Wilkins, conductor

Beatrice Rana, piano

PETER BOYER New Beginnings
PROKOFIEV Piano Concerto No. 2 in G minor
TCHAIKOVSKY Symphony No. 1 in G minor, "Winter Dreams"

Celtic  Woman
Celtic Woman Wed 12/09/15
Wednesday, December 9, 8:00 PM

Be part of this phenomenal group's 10th Anniversary celebration. This enchanting Irish music sensation performs classic hits and Christmas favorites. Showcasing their pure angelic voices, Celtic Woman, combined with your BPO, is a dynamic and unforgettable musical experience!

JoAnn's Classical Christmas
JoAnn's Classical Christmas Fri 12/11/15 To Sat 12/12/15
Friday, December 11, 10:30 AM
Saturday, December 12, 8:00 PM

JoAnn Falletta, conductor

Christmas favorites like Greensleeves, Hallelujah Chorus from Messiah, Children's Prayer from Hansel and Gretel, and so much more. This concert to be recorded live for a new CD release!

Jingle Bell Jam 2015
Jingle Bell Jam 2015 Sun 12/13/15
BlueCross BlueShield BPO Kids

Sunday, December 13, 2:30 PM

Stefan Sanders, conductor

All the makings of a wonderful family tradition. Favorite holiday tunes and music from the Polar Express mix with the excitement of the season. Meet the man of the hour when Santa joins the party. He and Mrs. Clause and some of their best elves will mingle with the audience for milk and cookies after the concert. Pre-concert, make cards for our friends in the Military. The BPO is a Toys for Tots drop-off location and the U.S. Marines will be in the house!

Holiday Pops
Holiday Pops Fri 12/18/15 To Sun 12/20/15
Bank of America Pops Series

Friday,December 18, 10:30 AM
Friday, December 18, 8:00 PM
Saturday, December 19, 8:00 PM
Sunday, December 20, 2:30 PM

John Morris Russell, conductor

Buffalo Philharmonic Chorus

Adam Luebke, BP Chorus music director

Welcome the BPO's new Principal Pops Conductor, as he makes his debut at Western New York's #1 holiday tradition. Make memories and celebrate the season!

Happy Birthday  Mozart!
Happy Birthday Mozart! Fri 01/15/16 To Sat 01/16/16
Friday, January 15, 10:30 AM
Saturday, January 16, 8:00 PM

Stefan Sanders, conductor

Valerie Heywood, viola

SALIERI Overture to Der Rauchfangkeher
HAYDN Overture to Orlando Paladino
MOZART Sinfonia Concertante in E-flat major
MOZART Symphony No. 5 in B-flat major
MOZART Symphony No. 39 in E-flat major

Orchestra Meets Jazz
Orchestra Meets Jazz Thu 01/21/16
Know the Score

Thursday, January 21, 7:00 PM

The Colored Musicians Club of Buffalo joins the BPO to illustrate Buffalo's important role in the birth of jazz in America. Post-concert meet the musicians at our after-party!

Disco Inferno: A Disco Ball
Disco Inferno: A Disco Ball Fri 01/22/16
BPO Rocks Presented By Key Private Bank

Friday January 22, 8:00 PM


Break out the platform shoes and the satin pants as we recapture the mood and feel of the Disco "daze".  Hits include everything from Stayin' Alive to September, Lady Marmalade, and Dancing Queen.  The Jeans 'n Classics band joins your BPO for some Hot Stuff ! Party after the concert with our own Disco Dance Party!

Great Ladies of Swing
Great Ladies of Swing Sat 01/23/16
Bank of America Pops Series

Saturday, January 23, 8:00 PM

John Morris Russell, conductor

Dee Daniels, vocals

Her musical career is as varied as her four-octave vocal range is thrilling. She brings her gospel-infused jazz styling to the music of Ella Fitzgerald, Billie Holiday, Peggy Lee, and Sarah Vaughan.

Frozen Fairytales
Frozen Fairytales Sun 01/24/16
BlueCross BlueShield BPO Kids

Sunday, January 24, 2:30 PM

Stefan Sanders, conductor

Even before Disney's FROZEN, there was the Snow Queen. With origins going back to Hans Christian Andersen, explore how Elsa and other wintery characters came to make music with us today.

Tchaikovsky's Violin Concerto
Tchaikovsky's Violin Concerto Sat 01/30/16 To Sun 01/31/16
Saturday, January 30, 8:00 PM
Sunday, January 31, 2:30 PM

JoAnn Falletta, conductor

Chloe Hanslip, violin

TCHAIKOVSKY Violin Concerto in D major
BRAHMS Symphony No. 2 in D major

Il  Volo
Il Volo Fri 02/05/16
Parkanna Presents

Il Volo

Friday, February 5, 8:00 PM

Worldwide musical sensation Il Volo kicks off their United States tour at Kleinhans Music Hall in support of their new CD Grande Amore.

Chris  Botti
Chris Botti Sat 02/13/16
Bank of America Pops Series

Saturday, February 13, 8:00 PM

This outstanding artist returns to the BPO with his unique fusion of rock, pop and jazz. Don't miss one of the coolest and most anticipated concerts of the season.

Watts Plays Beethoven
Watts Plays Beethoven Sat 02/20/16 To Sun 02/21/16
Saturday, February 20, 8:00 PM
Sunday, February 21, 2:30 PM

JoAnn Falletta, conductor

Andre Watts, piano

BARBER Overture to The School For Scandal
BEETHOVEN Piano Concerto No. 4 in G major
BARTOK Concerto for Orchestra

A Symphonic Tribute to John Denver
A Symphonic Tribute to John Denver Fri 02/26/16 To Sat 02/27/16
Bank of America Pops Series

Friday, February 26, 10:30 AM
Saturday, February 27, 8:00 PM

John Morris Russell, conductor

Jim Curry, vocals

Welcome Jim Curry, whose voice was heard in the CBS-TV movie Take Me Home: The John Denver Story.  Curry's uncanny ability to mirror Denver's voice and clean-cut look takes you back to the time when Rocky Mountain High, Sunshine, Calypso, and Annie's Song topped the charts.

Let's Go, Buffalo!
Let's Go, Buffalo! Sun 02/28/16
BlueCross BlueShield BPO Kids

Sunday, February 28, 2:30 PM

Stefan Sanders, conductor

We've got lots of spirit - come and show us how you cheer for the best of Buffalo. Sabretooth will be there, as well as some real animals from the Buffalo Zoo. Visit famous Buffalo sites through music - the Erie Canal, Peace Bridge, Niagara Falls and the Underground Railroad. Learn why we have so much pride in our city!

Czech Portraits
Czech Portraits Fri 03/04/16 To Sat 03/05/16
Friday, March 4, 10:30 AM
Saturday, March 5, 8:00 PM

JoAnn Falletta, conductor

Nicolas Altstaedt, cello

NOVAK Overture to Lady Godiva
ELGAR Cello Concerto in B minor
NOVAK Eternal Longing
SMETANA "The Moldau" from Ma vlast

Pink Martini
Pink Martini Sat 03/12/16
Bank of America Pops Series

Saturday, March 12, 8:00 PM

Stefan Sanders, conductor

Storm Large, vocals

A rollicking around-the-world musical adventure! An eclectic "little orchestra," the ensemble, featuring vocalist Storm Large, brilliantly combines elements of classical, jazz, world music, and timeless pop that The Washington Post says "seems to speak to just about everybody."

Mozart and Strauss
Mozart and Strauss Sat 03/19/16 To Sun 03/20/16
Saturday, March 19, 8:00 PM
Sunday, March 20, 2:30 PM

JoAnn Falletta, conductor

Eldar Nebolsin, piano

SCHREKER The Birthday of the Infanta
MOZART Piano Concerto No. 27 in B-flat major
STRAUSS (OCHOA) Ariande auf Naxos Symphony Suite

Grant Us Peace
Grant Us Peace Sat 04/02/16 To Sun 04/03/16
Saturday, April 2, 8:00 PM
Sunday, April 3, 2:30 PM

Stefan Sanders, conductor

Buffalo Philharmonic Chorus

Adam Luebke, BP Chorus music director

BEETHOVEN Coriolan Overture
HINDEMITH Mathis der Maler Symphony

Cirque Mechanics
Cirque Mechanics Sat 04/09/16
Bank of America Pops Series

Saturday, April 9, 8:00 PM

Stefan Sanders, conductor

It's the American circus re-invented in raw ingenuity. Be amazed at what the human body can do, what the human intellect can design, and what the human soul can express in music.

The Hit Men
The Hit Men Sun 04/10/16
Classic Hits 104.1 WHTT Presents

The Hit Men

Sunday, April 10, 7:30 PM

You'll know every word in every song performed by the artists you heard on the original records. Relive the glory days of rock and roll with The Hit Men. You'll leave saying "Oh, What a Night!"

Shostakovich 5
Shostakovich 5 Fri 04/15/16 To Sat 04/16/16
Friday, April 15, 10:30 AM
Saturday, April 16, 8:00 PM

Michal Nesterowicz, conductor

Bella Hristova, violin

BRUCH Scottish Fantasy

Peter and  the Wolf
Peter and the Wolf Sun 04/17/16
BlueCross BlueShield BPO Kids

Sunday, April 17, 2:30 PM

Stefan Sanders, conductor

One of the most famous musical tales in the world.  Meet the instruments of the orchestra as they represent each character in this thrilling story of Peter and his adventures to catch the wolf and make the meadow safe for his friends.  Before the concert visit our Instrument Zoo!

Holst's Planets
Holst's Planets Fri 04/29/16
Know the Score

Friday, April 29, 7:00 PM

Beautiful visuals from the Adler Planetarium in Chicago will complement Holst's dazzling music. Stay for the after-party and meet the musicians.

Celebrating Sammy
Celebrating Sammy Sat 04/30/16
Bank of America Pops Series

Saturday, April 30, 8:00 PM

Stefan Sanders, conductor

Eric Jordan Young, vocals

Eric Jordan Young, a native of Buffalo, finds inspiration in the world's greatest entertainer, Sammy Davis, Jr. From Broadway and TV to his national tours and a Las Vegas Show, don't miss this high-energy evening of show-stopping song and dance.

Mozart and Mahler
Mozart and Mahler Sat 05/07/16 To Sun 05/08/16
Saturday, May 7, 8:00 PM
Sunday, May 8, 2:30 PM

JoAnn Falletta, conductor

Mayuko Kamio, violin

MOZART Violin Concerto No. 5, "Turkish"
MAHLER Symphony No. 5

Porgy, Bess and Brahms
Porgy, Bess and Brahms Fri 05/13/16 To Sat 05/14/16
Friday, May 13, 10:30 AM
Saturday, May 14, 8:00 PM

Carl St. Clair, conductor

Angela Brown, soprano

Kevin Deas, bass

Buffalo Philharmonic Chorus

BRAHMS Symphony No. 3
GERSHWIN Selections from Porgy and Bess

BPO Kids Take the Stage!
BPO Kids Take the Stage! Sun 05/15/16
BlueCross BlueShield BPO Kids

Sunday, May 15, 2:30 PM

Stefan Sanders, conductor

Kids have so much talent; we decided to show off what YOU can do. From the smallest Suzuki performers to dancers, visual artists and more - this concert is for kids and by kids. You may even get the chance to conduct the BPO!

Star-Spangled Pops
Star-Spangled Pops Fri 05/27/16 To Sat 05/28/16
Bank of America Pops Series

Saturday, May 28, 8:00 PM

Stefan Sanders, conductor

Adam Luebke, BP Chorus music director.

The BPO is joined by the Buffalo Philharmonic Chorus for a patriotic tradition as we honor those who have served our country and pay to the American spirit.

An Alpine Symphony in Images
An Alpine Symphony in Images Sat 06/04/16 To Sun 06/05/16
Saturday, June 4, 8:00 PM
Sunday, June 5, 2:30 PM

JoAnn Falletta, conductor

NOVAK In the Tatra Mountains
STRAUSS An Alpine Symphony with visual components by Tobias Melle

Guitar  Competition  Finals
Guitar Competition Finals Sat 06/11/16
Saturday, June 11, 7:30 PM

JoAnn Falletta, conductor

The Competition attracts outstanding guitarists from around the world to Buffalo. Hear three finalists compete for major prizes, accompanied by the BPO at Kleinhans Music Hall

Prev. Month Next Month
Personal Basket
Total $0.00
Quick Buy
Click here to return to BPO.org

Contact the BPO Box Office by telephone: (716) 885-5000
JoAnn Falletta, Music Director