Buffalo Philharmonic Online Box Office
Return to main page | basket is empty My basket | Search | My account
Upcoming Concerts Classics Pops BPO Kids
more...more...
Bernstein and Mahler
Bernstein and Mahler Fri 05/29/15 To Sat 05/30/15
Friday, May 29, 10:30 AM
Saturday, May 30, 8:00 PM

JoAnn Falletta, conductor

Tim Fain, violin

BERNSTEIN Serenade for Violin and Orchestra
MAHLER Symphony No. 1 in D major, "Titan"

The season concludes with Mahler's aptly named "Titan" Symphony. Innovative violinist Tim Fain returns to WNY for his BPO debut, performing Leonard Bernstein's Serenade.

 
Louis and Ella
Louis and Ella Sat 06/06/15
BPO Pops Series

Saturday, June 6, 8:00 PM

Experience the glory days of jazz with two irresistible entertainers. Byron Stripling, artistic director of the Columbus Jazz Orchestra, joins forces with Broadway star Marva Hicks in this affectionate, energetic tribute to two of the most talented musicians the jazz world has ever known.

 
Jagged Edge vs. 112
Jagged Edge vs. 112 Sat 06/20/15
STAGE ONE LIVE PRESENTS
Saturday, June 20, 8:00 PM show time

Jagged Edge is one of the most successful groups in modern R&B, known for their silky smooth voices and sensual love songs. Equally rooted in gospel, soul and hip-hop, the Grammy Award-winning group 112 was the first R&B group to emerge from Sean "Diddy" Combs' Bad Boy roster. Both groups take the Kleinhans stage for one night only on Saturday, June 20.

 
Daniel Tosh
Daniel Tosh Tue 06/23/15 To Tue 06/23/15
LIVE NATION PRESENTS

Great Nor'Easter Tour

Tuesday, June 23, 7:00 PM show time
Tuesday, June 23, 9:30 PM show time

Daniel Tosh and special guest

Please note: this event contains mature content

 
Baroque and Brews
Baroque and Brews Fri 07/24/15
Summer Nights at Kleinhans

Friday, July 24, 7:00 PM

Stefan Sanders, conductor

An evening of music by Bach, Vivaldi and Handel in the intimate Mary Seaton Room of Kleinhans. BPO cellists David Schmude and Amelie Fradette are in the spotlight, performing Vivaldi's Concerto for Two Cellos in D Minor. Come early and picnic on the grounds of Kleinhans.

 
Mozart and Mingle
Mozart and Mingle Sat 07/25/15
Summer Nights at Kleinhans

Saturday, July 25, 7:00 PM

Stefan Sanders, conductor

Hear the best of Mozart and music from his era, from symphonies to arias. A surprise is in store during a performance of Haydn's Toy Symphony. Soprano Emily Helenbrook will sing Mozart arias during this concert in the Mary Seaton Room.

 
Old Fort Niagara
Old Fort Niagara Sun 07/26/15
Sunday, July 26, 8:00 PM

Stefan Sanders, conductor

The BPO's summer season ends with a bang! Experience patriotic favorites and a fireworks show at the area's oldest historic site. Tickets are $25 for adults and $10 for children, and include admission to both the concert and the Fort. Family four-packs are available for $60.

 
BRIAN REGAN
BRIAN REGAN Thu 10/15/15
LIVE NATION PRESENTS

LIVE COMEDY TOUR

Thursday, October 15, 8:00 PM show time

Brian Regan

 
Prev. Month Next Month
             
             
             
             
             
             
             
Personal Basket
Total $0.00
Quick Buy
Click here to return to BPO.org

Contact the BPO Box Office by telephone: (716) 885-5000
JoAnn Falletta, Music Director